My One New Year Resolution - Buy and Highlight Only Independently Produced Tarot and Oracle Decks
Make Art

Indie Tarot, Lenormand and Oracle Deck Database

In keeping with my one New Year Resolution that I mentioned in a previous blog post, I've decided to create an informal indie Tarot, Lenormand and Oracle deck database. That is, decks that are self-published or produced by small art studios. 

Indie Deck Montage

This is just a little side project for me since I'm quite busy finishing writing Naked Tarot and collaborating with hubby on our Coffee Tarot: Grande Edition. I wanted to put together a list of independently published decks that I either own, have backed on Kickstarter/IndieGoGo, are on my Wish List or have been recommended to me by enthusiasts. Why? So others can find them, of course! (I know, I know...I'm such an enabler).

It won't be anything fancy (again, time prohibits making pretty graphics for each and every deck), but I'll add to the list when a new find crosses my desk and I get a chance to update this database. Below are  60+ decks and where to find them. Not a bad start, right? (Don't see your deck or a favorite? I'm only listing decks that are in-print--as well as ones that I find attractive and/or innovative. As in, ones I'd be likely to plunk down my hard-earned money on...or already have. Nothing personal, OK?). Feel free to email me at synerjay (at) atlanticbb (dot) net with any suggestions...especially if you're an artist!

Indie Tarot, Lenormand and Oracle Database

Snowland Deck http://SnowlandDeck.com

Coffee Tarot http://Tarot.Coffee

White Sage Tarot https://whitesagetarot.com

Seeds of Shakti Oracle http://gypsyartevents.com/gypsy-arts-oracle-deck

Inspiring Alien Tarot https://www.etsy.com/listing/488979118/inspiring-alien-tarot-deck 

Naked Heart Tarot by Jillian C. Wilde http://www.jilliancwilde.com

Pythia Botanical Oracle https://leilaolive.com/products/pythia-botanica-oracle-deck

Ophidia Rosa Tarot https://leilaolive.com/collections/tarot/products/ophidia-rosa-tarot 

Extraordinary Oracle https://extraordinaryoracle.com/collections/frontpage/products/third-edition-extraordinary-oracle-deck

Hezicos Tarot http://www.hezicostarot.com/buynow.html

Shadow of Oz Tarot http://www.illogicalassociates.com/illogical-stuff/the-shadow-of-oz-a-tarot-deck

Floriography Tarot https://www.etsy.com/listing/102613634/sale-floriography-tarot-deck-78-cards

King’s Journey Tarot http://www.jamesbattersby.co.uk/store/c10/A_King%27s_Journey_Tarot.html

Twisted Tarot Tales http://www.jamesbattersby.co.uk/store/c9/The_Twisted_Tarot_Tales_Horror_Comic_Deck.html

Chinese Propaganda Art Tarot http://www.jamesbattersby.co.uk/store/c13/The_Chinese_Propaganda_Art_Tarot.html

Chinese Propaganda Art Tarot (Winter Version) 
http://www.tarotcollectibles.com/store/p88/NEW_Winter_Chinese_Propaganda_Art_Tarot_%28coming_soon%29.html

Rabbit Tarot https://www.etsy.com/listing/189945627/the-rabbit-tarot-card-deck-third-edition

Badgers Forest Tarot https://www.etsy.com/listing/158615369/the-badgers-forest-tarot-animal-art

The TaRat Rat Tarot https://www.etsy.com/listing/85055858/the-tarat-the-rat-tarot-full-size-tarot

The Cephalopod Tarot Deck https://www.thegamecrafter.com/games/the-cephalopod-tarot-deck

Fox Tarot https://www.thefoxtarot.com/

Bad Bitches Tarot https://www.etsy.com/listing/525925172/bad-bitches-tarot-deck-and-guidebook

Mythical Goddess Tarot http://amzn.to/2jh6A40

Yuletide Lenormand https://www.thegamecrafter.com/games/yuletide-lenormand

Tea Leaf Reading Cards by Karin Dalton-Smith https://www.etsy.com/shop/TeaWithKarin#items

Lenormand Decks by Divine Walks https://www.etsy.com/shop/DivineWalks#items

White Rabbit Oracles https://www.etsy.com/shop/whiterabbitoracle?section_id=18923373

Oracle of Nightmares https://www.thegamecrafter.com/games/oracle-of-nightmares

The Golden Age of Hollywood Tarot https://www.thegamecrafter.com/games/golden-age-of-hollywood-tarot-deck

Keywordy Lenormand http://www.tierneysadler.com/p/keywordy-lenormand-and.html

MidCenturian Tarot https://www.etsy.com/listing/477957806/madam-clara-presents-the-midcenturian

Madam Clara Sees All Tarot https://www.etsy.com/listing/254073010/madam-clara-sees-all-indie-fortune

Paris Debono Tarot, Lenormand and Oracle Decks https://xw241.infusionsoft.com/app/storeFront/showCategoryPage?categoryId=6

Faerie Enchantments http://www.iandanielsart.net

The Faulkner Tarot http://www.rhiannonfaulkner.com/product_info.php/faulkner-tarot-deck-cards-p-5

Ethereal Visions Illuminated Tarot http://www.matthughesart.com

78 Tarot Nautical https://www.etsy.com/listing/237476059/sale-78-tarot-nautical-tarot-of-the

78 Tarot Carnival https://www.etsy.com/listing/475938037/78-tarot-carnival-deck-78-artists-1-epic

Celestial Stick People http://celestialstickpeople.com

Prisma Visions Tarot http://prismavisionstarot.com/products/the-prisma-visions-tarot-deck-second-edition  

Wooden Tarot https://www.etsy.com/listing/195942369/the-wooden-tarot-full-deck-skullgarden

Earthbound Oracle Deck https://www.etsy.com/listing/239882361/the-earthbound-oracle-deck-in-stock

The Seeker’s Lenormand https://www.etsy.com/listing/489511135/the-seekers-lenormand-deck

Dragons and Rare Creatures Oracle Cards http://artlair.storenvy.com/collections/1172127-card-decks/products/17423735-dragons-rare-creatures-oracle-deck

Wickwillow Tarot https://www.thegamecrafter.com/games/wickwillow-tarot-greens

Construction Paper Tarot https://www.thegamecrafter.com/games/construction-paper-tarot

Stretch Tarot http://www.stretchtarot.com/shop

Psychobilly Tarot (Majors and Aces)  http://psychobillytarot.com/collections/psychobilly-tarot/products/psychobilly-tarot-major-arcana-and-aces-deck

Dust II Onyx Tarot http://dust2onyx.com/extendedpreorder

Our Tarot https://www.our-tarot.com/order/ourtarot

Tabula Mundi Colores Arcus http://www.tarotcart.com/Tabula-Mundi-Colores-Arcus-78-TM-CA.htm

Tarot of Trees http://www.tarotoftrees.com/purchase.html

Idiosyncradeck https://www.etsy.com/listing/264166835/pre-sale-idiosyncradeck-tarot

Amethyst Oracle https://www.etsy.com/listing/489104838/pre-order-amethyst-oracle

Pagan Otherworlds Tarot http://uusi.us/products/pagan-otherworlds-tarot

Dark Carnival Tarot https://www.etsy.com/listing/109043467/dark-carnival-tarot-deck-with-free

Animalis Os Fortuna and Azucar Bone Oracle https://www.etsy.com/listing/213427373/bundle-animalis-os-fortuna-complete

Delos Tarot http://www.ebay.com/itm/Delos-tarot-card/261884817202

Wild Unknown Animal Spirit Deck https://www.thewildunknown.com/products/animal-spirit-deck

Neko Lenormand Deck http://nekodivination.com/shop/oracle-decks/neko-divination

Middia Lenormand Deck https://www.etsy.com/listing/277123556/middia-lenormand-oracle-deck

Cosmos Tarot and Oracle Deck http://lightgreyartlab.myshopify.com/collections/all-artwork/products/cosmos-tarot-oracle-deck

Rosetta Tarot http://www.rosettatarot.com/

Greek Mythology Tarot https://www.etsy.com/listing/478620075/greek-mythology-tarot-deck-tarot-cards

The Incidental Tarot https://www.etsy.com/listing/96492900/just-the-deck-the-incidental-tarot-tarot

Dark Goddess Tarot http://www.darkgoddesstarot.com/dark-goddess.htm

Oracle of Echoes https://www.etsy.com/listing/496966099/oracle-of-echoes-divination-cards

Clair de Lune Lenormand Deck https://www.etsy.com/listing/466540635/clair-de-lune-lenormand-deck-divination

Love Your True Colors Oracle Deck https://www.etsy.com/listing/124125609/love-your-true-colors-oracle-cards

Venus Rising Oracle Cards https://www.etsy.com/listing/256794115/venus-rising-oracle-cards

John Waterhouse Oracle https://www.etsy.com/listing/185651437/john-waterhouse-oracle-deck-80-tarot

Mayhem Oracle http://www.shoptwosidestarot.com/product/mayhem-tarot

Aquarius Fortunes Oracles by Lynn Boyle (45+ Decks)
https://www.etsy.com/au/shop/AquariusFortunes

Tarot de St. Croix http://lisadestcroix.com/35-2

Tarot of Bones by Lupa Greenwolf http://thetarotofbones.com/shop

Spirit de la Lune http://www.spiritdelalune.com

The Moon Deck http://www.themoondeck.com

It's Your Karma Past Life Reincarnation Oracle Deck http://amzn.to/2kUEdZm

Good Vibes Oracle by Isabella Stoloff and Victoria Craven http://amzn.to/2mjqdsM

-- Janet

Comments

Intuitivetiming

Janet and Ron - this is an absolutely FABULOUS list and as mentioned by me, a few of these are not listed on the supposedly-complete Aeclectic Tarot site - I pinned it on Pinterest! :-) So I have a couple that I love, they are moon oracles! 1) http://www.themoondeck.com/ and 2) http://www.spiritdelalune.com/ - check those out! :-)

Janet Boyer

Ohhhhh these are great find, Lisa! Hadn't heard of either. The Luna deck looks especially fab. Thanks heaps for sharing; just added them to the list! :o)

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Working...
Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been saved. Comments are moderated and will not appear until approved by the author. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.

Working...

Post a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until the author has approved them.

Your Information

(Name is required. Email address will not be displayed with the comment.)